10 Comments

I mean, obviously Winston is a Smol God sent to bring wee moments of joy into the world. Sorry for the wretchedness, though. Kitteh Alonzo has been a constant source of joy for me. Sometime I just look at him as he sleeps for whole minutes at a time, he is so sweet. xo

Expand full comment

We got to incubate and then hatch some baby chicks, and then take them to a local urban farm this past week. First, that farm was amazing. There is no better place on this earth to be a chicken than that farm. Second, one of our chicks looked like a chicken trying really hard to be a penguin: she had a yellow belly and a floofy yellow butt. It was amazing.

Expand full comment

This week has been so wretched, but Winston has reminded me of a Very Good fluffball named Burly who I met just once in 2017

I don't think I can post pictures here, so here is a link: https://twitter.com/unquinnish/status/1277241848306622466?s=19

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

thank you for this uplifting story.

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

This week has truly been atrocious and I NEEDED Winston. Thank you, and thank you for the panel link!

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

Corgis are truly a wonder of the world. I’m so thankful you shared Winston with us; he’s a precious baby.

Here, we also subsist on our fill of neighborhood dogs when we take a daily walk in the wooded park nearby. Which is necessary but also frustrating, due to A Number of people who refuse to mask up before leaving their home. At least we can be angry from a distance here.

My delightful wonder every day are the perfect, delicate cat pictured here and her roommate who’s a noisy, pushy oaf who nevertheless is a bucket of infinite purrs and cuddles.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B_fq1yoD20K/?igshid=49x9yjxcbh2

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

Winston is a very good dog.

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

YAY WINSTON :) Thank you so much for this post. I myself am absolutely buried under deadlines as well. We'll get through them!

Good luck at your panel tomorrow!!

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

I can't seem to upload a picture directly, but here is a lovely double rainbow: https://twitter.com/GirishDuvvuri/status/1276092789768388608

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2020Liked by Amal El-Mohtar

I just adore corgis. Winston looks adorable.

Expand full comment