119 Comments

This is How You Win the Birthday War :)

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday, Amal!

Expand full comment

Since the library screwed up my order, I'd love one (and the fact that it's my own birthday in two days is purely incidental)

Expand full comment

What a lovely idea, Happy Yule

Expand full comment

This is how I wish Amal a happy birthday from the bottom of the world.

Expand full comment

Happy birthday !

Expand full comment

Best winter to you too! I’d love to be able to use my current copy as a loaner.

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday!

Expand full comment

Season's greetings, and wishing you a wonderful birthday!

Expand full comment

Happy birthday!

Expand full comment

What a flurry of comments. Happy birthday!!

Expand full comment

Happy birthday! :)

Expand full comment

Once again wishing you many happy returns!

Expand full comment

Hppy Birthday! I love your way of celebrating!

For several years now, I ask people to do random acts of kindness for my birthday. Giving is its own reward.

Expand full comment

i discovered how you lose the time war by picking up a random book at my library and it was amazing! hope you have a great birthday! :)

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday!

Expand full comment

Happy birthday! I was literally just thinking about how I wanted to add this book to my xmas gift list this year <3

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday! A very generous way to celebrate. Thank you, and happy holidays to you.

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday m'dear!!! I miss you!

Expand full comment

All the best Birthday wishes!

Expand full comment

hope your birthday is warm and cozy!

Expand full comment

Many happy returns!

Such an incredibly beautiful book!

Expand full comment

Time War was one of my favorite books this year, thanks so much and happy birthday!

Expand full comment

Happy birthday and thank you!

Expand full comment

Greetings from a Twitter follower who has not yet dove into your non-twitter writings, and would love to. My birthday is also upcoming (Dec 15), so this would be awesome... :D

Expand full comment

Humbly yours!

Expand full comment

Merry Christmas and a safe happy midwinter!

Expand full comment

Happiest of happy days to you (tomorrow!). I hope the sun shines, and the weather is mild <3

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday

Expand full comment

Reading the e-book now - I'd love a signed copy!

Expand full comment

Birthday and wintery wishes from the UK

Expand full comment

Best summery wishes from Aotearoa New Zealand and happy almost birthday! ❤️💙

Expand full comment

Seasons greetings and Happy Birthday! I've been recommending the book to anyone who'll listen. I didn't get a copy for my birthday(Woohoo December birthday!) so now hoping for a copy under the tree!

Expand full comment

Best wintry wishes to you to :)

Expand full comment

I've got a copy already, already signed by you and Master Gladstone, so this is just to say Happy, Happy Birthday, and enjoy!!! =]

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday :)

Expand full comment

Hope you have a wonderful birthday - I greatly enjoyed Time War!

Expand full comment

~* =)

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday!

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday Amal!

Expand full comment

Happy birthday!

Expand full comment

happy birthday!!!

Expand full comment

Hope you have a fabulous birthday! My book club is discussing TIHYLTTW on Saturday :)

Expand full comment

Happy birthday! Hope you have a great day filled with many random red and blue things :D

Expand full comment

Birthdays *are* how you win the time war.

Expand full comment

Happy birthday!!

Expand full comment

Have a WONDERFUL birthday!

Expand full comment

Wooo! Happy happy birthday :)

Expand full comment

Happy birthday, Amal! Missing you and VP23! Happy holidays!

Expand full comment

Happy Birthday!

Expand full comment